Singapore on 16/9/2015

Due to the relentless forest fires raging in Indonesia, I find myself engulfed in the aftermath. The whole of Singapore is now experience the consequences of illegal burning in Indonesia: the haze. This event has become almost a yearly event, with Singaporeans stocking up on masks to, hopefully, parry the effects of the haze. (It helps, but not that much tbh)

The haze really pisses me off. I’ve not been able to play football for the past week due to these wretched atmospheric conditions. Football is an important part of my life and I’m really itching for it. It’s easy for me to point my finger at the Indonesians, yet there’s nothing I can do about it. I do hope the authorities will do something about this. It’s really unhealthy for everyone to suffer just because some irresponsible farmers want to create more land for themselves more quickly.

Some genius must have thought fire was the only option. Very caveman-like I must say, although you’re a bloody prick too.

Of course, there’s the bright side for every bullshit event such as this. I’m literally forced to stay at home to study. I’ve actually done more work in a week than I’ve done in the past month. That’s a big step, in terms of my standards. Heh. Guilty as charged.

I currently have about 4-5 months work left to complete before November ends and with the haze keeping me cooped up at home, I’m fairly confident that I can finish this annoying pile of brainwashers. Yes I’m referring to my homework of course. 

Thanks to everyone who has read my posts so far. Although today is a short post, I’m really happy that I’m able to even post at all. I’m gonna keep working hard  and if I feel inspired about any topics, I’ll be sure to share my views.

Cheers XD

Leave a comment